Community Services Block Grant Advisory Council


Council members consult with CSBG division staff and assist in the preparation of reports and development of the CSBG Application and Management Plan. The council advises the Secretary of State on strategies and activities that promote the elimination of poverty.

Laws, Rules and Regulation

Council Members

Gubernatorial Appointees Senate Appointees Assembly Appointees

Andrea Ogunwumi
Elmira, NY 14214

Denis E. Wilson, Sr.
Fonda, NY 12068

Daniel Maskin
Oneonta, NY 13820

David Hahn-Baker
Buffalo, NY  14216

Tina Zerbian
Salamanca, NY 14779

Charles Quinn
Cornwall-on-Hudson, NY 12520

Michael Martin
Buffalo, NY 14207

Laura Rossman
Bath, NY 14810

Yves Vilus
Brooklyn, NY 11238

Mike Bobbitt
New York, NY 10007

Alan Jones
Elizabethtown, NY 12932


Maurice A. Reid
Brooklyn, NY 11247



Miguel Santos
Buffalo, NY 14901




Council member are reimbursed for travel and or parking expenses.

Past Meetings/Upcoming Meetings

To view past meetings and/or upcoming meetings:

 view past/upcoming meetings


Any meeting materials will be located on each meeting notice.

Meeting Recordings

Past meeting recordings can be viewed here:  

meeting recordings

Meeting Minutes

Meeting minutes can be found here:

meeting minutes


For more information, please contact the Division of Community Services Director Manuel Rosa at [email protected] or 518-474-5741.