

PLEASE PRINT OR TYPE.

New York State
Department of State
Division of Licensing Services
Bureau of Educational Standards
P.O. Box 22001
Albany, NY 12201-2001
(518) 486-3803
www.dos.ny.gov

## Technical Hearing Aid Dispenser Instructor Application

## PLEASE READ CAREFULLY, AS INCOMPLETE APPLICATIONS WILL BE RETURNED.

- > Individuals who wish to present a course or part of a course determined as hearing aid dispenser related technical subject(s) that do not satisfy the three year experience qualification under Section 192.7(p)(1), must make application to the Department of State certifying their claimed expertise. Approval is granted to individuals based on their qualifications.
- > Attach a resume which certifies the claimed expertise in the subject matter presented in the course.
- > A **one time \$25** non-refundable registration fee must accompany this original, signed application (photocopies are not acceptable). Fees may be paid by check or money order (made payable to the Department of State) or by MasterCard or Visa, using a credit card authorization form. Do not send cash.
- > CHILD SUPPORT STATEMENT. A Child Support Statement is mandatory in New York State (General Obligations Law) regardless of whether or not you have children. Any person who is four months or more in arrears in child support may be subject to having his or her business, professional and driver's licenses suspended. The intentional submission of a false written statement for the purpose of frustrating or defeating the lawful enforcement of support obligations is punishable pursuant to Section 175.35 of the Penal Law. It is a class E felony to offer a false instrument for filing with a state or local government with intent to defraud.

INSTRUCTOR'S NAME			
HOME ADDRESS (NUMBER AI	ND STREET; APT. NUMBER)		
CITY		STATE	ZIP+4
E-MAIL ADDRESS (IF ANY)			
CURRENT OCCUPATION		BUSINESS PHONE NUMBER	HOME PHONE NUMBER
BUSINESS ADDRESS (NUMBE	ER AND STREET, ROOM/SUITE DESIGNATIO	( ) N)	( )
CITY		STATE	ZIP+4
INDICATE TECHNICAL SUBJECT	CT MATTER		
to pay child support O or I am making payme	<b>PR</b> if I am under an obligation to ents by income execution or by		f this application, I am not under an obligation nths in arrears in the payment of child support, by plan agreed to by the parties or my child
• •	<b>nation -</b> In addition, I affirm uany accompanying papers, are	under the penalties of perjury, that the state true and correct.	ments made in my application, including
Applicant's Signatu	re		
X		[	Date
FOR OFFICE EF	FECTIVE DATE: / /	FEE RECEIVED: \$ TO REVENU	E:/ / RECEIPT #:
USF ONLY AP	PROVAL MAILED: / /	LABEL [ ]	

A fee of \$20 will be charged for any check returned by a bank for insufficient funds.

DOS-1465-f-a (Rev. 10/15) Page 1 of 1